Dracil’s BlogJournal

April 20, 2009

Cherry Blossom Festival

Filed under: Uncategorized — dracil @ 12:16 am

So lazy. :P

Well, I guess I’m glad I didn’t go the other days or I’d probably have been bored today.  The parade was alright.  We actually left early.  The problem was the sun.  No clouds.  I think I’ll be sunburned tomorrow.  It was also just really hot in general, so that I ended up buying a lot of drinks today.  Problem is none of them were really cold enough and I was just unsatisfied until we split up and I got something from starbucks (yay ice!).  But then I got on the Muni which had AC and then I was too cold.

Anyway, I met up with Catherine and her friend Arbie (sp?).  They both brought yukatas.  Nobody knew how to tie them properly though.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

