Dracil’s BlogJournal

February 13, 2009

Summary of recent events

Filed under: Uncategorized — dracil @ 1:40 am

Meh, instead of creating an entry for each day, I’m just gonna list out the more interesting stuff that I still remember.  Otherwise I’m never going to do it.  I just need to reset it all.

Monday –  http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,481446,00.html Generally I’m against the death penalty.  In the US at least, it’s a waste of taxpayer money as they go through appeal after appeal.  Also, if you make a mistake, you’re done.  There’s no turning back.  Life in prison is much better.  Especially if you can put them to work so they’re still of some use to society.  Then again, would we really want these people working on anything?  :P
Tuesday – My wrist hurt from the move
Wednesday –  Saddlebacking: sad•dle•back•ing \ˈsa-dəl-ˈba-kiŋ\ vb [fr. Saddleback Church] (2009): the phenomenon of Christian teens engaging in unprotected anal sex in order to preserve their virginities.  After attending the Purity Ball, Heather and Bill saddlebacked all night because she’s saving herself for marriage. Unfortunately her parents found out because they got santorum all over the sheets.
Thursday – 30 rock – Oops, I thought it was starting today, turns out it started several weeks ago.  Doh.
Saturday – Met up with Kathleen, her boyfriend, and her sister at Vitrine for my only Dine About Town this time.  I think the highlight of the meal was finding a piece of saran wrap in my crudo.
Tuesday – I was thinking about the water trap in Saw 4, where a guy had his head enclosed in this tank that filled up with water.  1) It wasn’t a full seal so theoretically if he’d pushed his neck in a bit, the water might’ve flown out. 2) I was also wondering of the feasibility of just drinking the water and urinating it out as fast as possible.  Of course this only works if the water is a finite amount.
Wednesday – Yay, Heroes has started up again (on Monday).
Thursday (this week) – Saw some birds fighting the other day.  Well, more like one bird was viciously attacking the other.  Think they were sparrows.  I tried to step in but they kept flying away and continuing.  I also did this the other time I saw this large pidgeon try to intimidate away the other pidgeons eating a slice of pizza. Basically I’d step in and keep him away from the pizza. I guess I really dislike these “alpha male” behaviors and try to even things up a bit for the others.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

